Apple Design Awards presented at WWDC

Apple on Tuesday night presented its anual Apple Design Awards during a special presentation at the company's Worldwide Developers Conference being held in San Francisco, Calif. The design awards recognize technical excellence and outstanding achievement in Mac OS X software design and development.

The winners of this year's awards are:

Best Leopard Application

Delicious Library 2.0 (alpha) -- Delicious Monster


iBank 3.0a -- IGG Software

Best Mac OS X User Experience

Coda 1.0 -- Panic


Sandvox 1.2 -- Karelia Software

Best Developer Tool

CSSEdit 2.5 -- MacRabbit


rooSwitch 1.1.8

Best Game

World of Warcraft: The Burning Crusade 2.0 -- Blizzard Entertainment


Wacky Mini Golf 1.0.1 -- DanlabG

Best Scientific Computing Solution

Papers 1.0 -- Alexander Griekspoor and Tom Groothuis


SingleCrystal 1.3 -- CrystalMaker Software

Best Dashboard Widget

BART Widget 1.0 -- Bret Victor


PEMDAS 1.1 -- Michael Filippone

Best Student Product

Picturesque 1.0 -- Zac Cohen


Pathway 1.0 -- Dennis Lorson

Shop ▾
arrow up Amazon Shop buttons are programmatically attached to all reviews, regardless of products' final review scores. Our parent company, IDG, receives advertisement revenue for shopping activity generated by the links. Because the buttons are attached programmatically, they should not be interpreted as editorial endorsements.

Subscribe to the Best of Macworld Newsletter