Apple expands iTunes U to four new countries

Today's Best Tech Deals

Picked by Macworld's Editors

Top Deals On Great Products

Picked by Techconnect's Editors

Apple on Tuesday extended the reach of iTunes U into four new countries. Australia, Ireland, New Zealand and the UK joins the U.S. and Canadian universities offering content on the free service.

Apple uses the iTunes Store platform as a way for higher education colleges and universities to share their content. Users can download audio and video free from all participating countries.

Participating universities include UC Berkeley, University of Melbourne, Texas A&M, MIT, Yale, Trinity College Dublin and many more.

Yesterday, iTunes U began offering video from the Phoenix Mars Mission, which is led by the University of Arizona on behalf of NASA.

Note: When you purchase something after clicking links in our articles, we may earn a small commission. Read our affiliate link policy for more details.
Shop Tech Products at Amazon